Organization Current Page Organization


The HfH is sponsored by the cantons of Aargau, Appenzell Ausserrhoden, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Glarus, Graubünden, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Thurgau, Zurich, Zug and the Principality of Liechtenstein. Additionally the university has separate agreements with the cantons of Basel-Stadt, Basel-Landschaft, Bern, Fribourg, Lucerne, Uri and Vaud.

The HfH's highest governing body is a council, that comprises representatives of the sponsoring cantons and the Principality of Liechtenstein. The Executive Board of the HfH consists of the rector, the three department directors and the director of the central services team.


Tel: +41 44 317 11 11